PORTO

Architecture


Porto will seduce you both by its greed, its picturesque side and its relaxed lifestyle along the Douro river.


Travelogue

A break in Porto will charm you with its beautiful narrow streets with colourful facades of houses. You can avoid busy streets like Rua das Flores, and move away a little from the area of the old city, La Ribeira (a UNESCO heritage). Lose yourself in less frequented streets like Rua do Pinheiro where you can stay for example.
The Galeria de Paris with its atmosphere of Northern Europe is a street where there are local restaurants and shops. Feel free to taste the delicious Portuguese pastries in Confeitaria, kinds of teashops.

Make a city break in Porto is also wine tasting. So you have two options, visit the main renowned cellars with its influx of tourists in Vila Nova de Gaia, or you take the direction of the market and you will taste the wine on stools surrounded by fruit and vegetable stalls and local talking.
Porto is a lively city full of best place to taste the local charcuterie, traditional dishes and of course pastries as in Mercearia das Flores, the Leitaria of Beixa for its exquisite chocolate cake. Other restaurants and cafes will delight you with their scents.
Do not hesitate to push the door of the shops: a vida portuguesa is a shop full of charm.

Visit São Bento station, with its large frescoes of Azulejos depicting scenes of everyday life or the history of Portugal. In a place full of greenery and quietness, go to the garden of the Crystal Palace. Located upright, it offers a magnificent view over Vila Nova da Gaia and the Douro.
See also the iconic bridge Ponte Dom Luis I that connects Porto to Vila Nova de Gaia.

On culture side, go to the Soares dos Reis Museum of Porto, settled in the Carrares palace, dating from the 18th century. This museum exhibits paintings and sculptures from the Portuguese 19th and 20th centuries and other works from the 16th to 18th century.

This city break will delight you with its peacefulness, the walks in the narrow streets and along the river while enjoying the Portuguese flavours.

 


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

Contacts

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Phone : +33(0)1 74 78 58 57
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Monplanvoyage

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz

CITY BREAK

PORTO

Architecture


Porto vous séduira à la fois par sa gourmandise, son côté pittoresque et sa douceur de vivre le long du fleuve Douro.


Carnet de voyage

Un break à Porto vous charmera par ses jolies rues étroites avec des façades de maisons colorées. Vous pouvez éviter les rues très passantes comme la Rua das Flores, et vous éloignez un peu du quartier de la vieille ville, la Ribeira (classé patrimoine de l’UNESCO). Perdez-vous dans les rues moins fréquentées telles de la Rua do Pinheiro où vous pourrez séjourner par exemple.
La Galeria de Paris avec ses airs d’Europe du Nord est une rue où on trouve des restos et boutiques locales. N’hésitez pas à goûter les savoureuses pâtisseries portugaises dans des confeitaria, sortes de salons de thé.

Faire un city break à Porto c’est aussi déguster du vin. Donc vous avez deux options, la visite des caves de grandes renommés avec son affluence de touristes à Vila Nova de Gaia, ou vous prenez la direction du marché et vous dégusterez le vin sur des tabourets entourés d’étals de fruits et légumes et de locaux en train de discuter.
Porto est une ville vivante qui regorge d’adresses gourmandes pour déguster la charcuterie locale, les plats traditionnels et bien sûrs les pâtisseries comme à la Mercearia das Flores, la Leitaria de Beixa pour son exquis gâteau au chocolat. D’autres restaurants et cafés vous raviront par leurs senteurs.
N’hésitez pas à pousser la porte des magasins : a vida portuguesa est une boutique pleine de charme.

Visitez la gare de São Bento avec ses grandes fresques d’Azulejos retraçant des scènes de la vie quotidienne ou de l’histoire du Portugal. Pour un lieu plein de verdure et de tranquillité, allez au jardin du palais de Cristal. Situé en hauteur, il offre une vue magnifique sur Vila Nova da Gaia et sur le Douro.
Voir aussi le pont emblématique le Ponte Dom Luis I qui relie Porto à Vila Nova de Gaia.

Côté culture, allez au musée Soares dos Reis de Porto, installé dans le palais dos Carrares, datant du 18ème siècle. Ce musée expose des peintures et sculptures portugaises des 19ème et 20ème siècles et d’autres œuvres du 16ème au 18ème siècle.

Ce city break vous ravira par sa quiétude, les promenades dans les ruelles et le long du fleuve tout en dégustant les saveurs portugaises.

 


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

NOUS CONTACTER

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Tél. : +33(0)6 19 21 54 60
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz