THE WATERFRONT 

GUADELOUPE

Pointe des Châteaux


Archipelago on the arc of the little Antilles, its people, its fauna, flora and its many small islands will amaze you.

 


Travelogue

First a Grande-Terre visit with these beautiful white sand beaches on the side of St. Anne as the Caravelle beach seduce you. But if you want a wilder place, go towards St. François direction Pointe des châteaux and you will see the Gourde beach and that of the Salines a magical beauty with indescribable turquoise water !!!
After a day of beaches in the area, go to the Pointe des châteaux for an exceptional panorama of the whole Guadeloupe. You will see a steep hill on one side and the other of the sandbanks.

In St. François go to the Rotonde market where you can buy local products and particularly on Tuesday evening the night market is full of Creole dishes. A real delight !!!
For those who like fish, do not hesitate to make a round p to the Pêcherie des îles fishery on the fishing port. The fish is ultra fresh and local.
Other fishery in Saint Anne, Medy Poisson, it is a family business where the fish is very fresh.

Then direction Basse-Terre, most mountainous and steep where you will discover black sand beaches on the side of Deshaies and ocher beaches like the anse de la Perle. You will be charmed by this place: mixture of golden and turquoise colors. This beach is surrounded by great Lolos (small huts offering typical local cuisine).

A National Park visit must see with an impressive fauna and flora. Do not hesitate to go to the Paradise Waterfall by putting on your sneakers, less touristy than the Crayfish Waterfall and you can enjoy a quiet, swim in a crystal clear pool surrounded by unspoilt nature.

Visit the Guadeloupe it's also an escape to the many islands.
So towards the Saintes island, a peace atmosphere in the middle of the Caribbean Sea. Starting from St. Francois, count 2 hours by boat because there is a stop on the Desirade island or otherwise leave Trois-Rivières located in Basse-Terre and you will have only 20 minutes crossing.
An advice is to stay overnight to enjoy the tranquility of the place after the departure of all the shuttles. You will be amazed by the Pain de sucre beach, very small, but beautiful. Feel free to snorkel to observe wildlife in authentic submarine fauna. Another beach, the Pompierre, larger and surrounded by coconut palms and mangroves, is protected from the wind and has a lagoon with crystal clear turquoise waters.

Other islands reputed for its unique fauna is Petite-Terre. This is a nature reserve with two islands but only one is accessible. Then you can swim with turtles, rays, lemon sharks and other marine curiosities. It is a paradise on earth. Take a walk also to discover the great diversity of iguanas that compose them (more than 12000). This day trip with barbecue will delight you.


Also made a trip to the Grand Cul-de-Sac Marin where you cross the mangroves before reaching the bay, which is a remarkable interior with its biodiversity. You will discover large areas of herbariums which act as a nursery for many species of fishes and shellfishes. Starfishes that you observe are unique. A stop on the Biche island for lunch with barbecue in the water is magical. You are in another world then towards the Caret island, sandbank busy but which nonetheless beautiful. This island should disappear within 2 years due to the mobility of sand banks. So enjoy quickly!!!

For these 2 unique excursions, I advise you to live the experience with www.authentique-excursion.com, skippers are very professional and you have a friendly lunch secured by grilled fresh, homemade products.

So put your feet in water in Guadeloupe for its warm hospitality and the beauty of its landscapes.


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

Contacts

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Phone : +33(0)1 74 78 58 57
Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Monplanvoyage

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz

PIEDS DANS L'EAU

GUADELOUPE

Pointe des Châteaux


Archipel sur l’arc des petites Antilles, elle vous émerveillera par sa population, sa faune, sa flore et ses nombreuses petites îles.


Carnet de voyage

Tout d’abord une visite de Grande-Terre avec ces belles plages de sable blanc du côté de Saint Anne comme la plage de la Caravelle vous séduira. Mais si vous souhaitez un lieu plus sauvage, passez Saint François en direction de la Pointe des Châteaux et vous verrez la plage de la Gourde et celle des Salines d’une beauté magique avec une eau turquoise indescriptible !!!
Après une journée de plages dans les environs, allez à la Pointe des châteaux pour obtenir un panorama exceptionnel de toute la Guadeloupe. Vous verrez une côte escarpée d’un côté et de l’autre des bancs de sables.

A Saint François, allez au Marché de la Rotonde où vous pourrez acheter des produits locaux et plus particulièrement le Mardi soir avec un marché nocturne rempli de spécialités créoles. Un vrai délice !!!
Pour ceux qui aiment le poisson, n’hésitez pas à faire un tour à la Pêcherie des îles sur le port de pêcheur. Le poisson est ultra frais et local.
Autre poissonnerie à Saint Anne, chez Medy Poisson, c'est une entreprise familiale où le poisson est également très frais.

Puis direction Basse-Terre, plus montagneuse et escarpée où vous découvrirez des plages de sable noir du côté de Deshaies et des plages couleurs ocre comme à l’anse de la Perle. Vous serez charmé par ce lieu : mélange de couleurs dorées et turquoise. Cette plage est entourée d’excellent Lolos (petits cabanons offrant une cuisine locale typique).

Une visite du Parc National s’impose avec une faune et une flore impressionnantes. N’hésitez pas à allez à la Cascade du Paradis en chaussant vos baskets, moins touristique que la Cascade aux Ecrevisses, et vous pourrez profiter d’un calme absolu, vous baignez dans un bassin limpide entouré d’une nature intacte.

Visitez la Guadeloupe c’est aussi faire une escapade sur les nombreuses îles.
Donc direction l’île des Saintes, un havre de paix au milieu de la mer des Caraïbes. En partant de Saint François, comptez 2 heures de bateau car il y a une escale sur l’île de la Désirade ou sinon partez de Trois-Rivières situé à Basse-Terre et vous aurez 20 minutes seulement de traversée.
Un conseil est de rester une nuit pour profitez de la quiétude du lieu après le départ de toutes les navettes. Vous serez émerveillé par la plage du Pain de sucre, très petite, mais de toute beauté. N’hésitez pas à faire du snorkeling pour observer une faune sous marine authentique. Une autre plage, celle de Pompierre, plus grande et entourée de cocotiers et palétuviers, est protégée du vent et dispose d’un lagon aux eaux turquoise limpides.

Autres îles réputées pour sa faune unique est Petite-Terre. C’est une réserve naturelle constituée de 2 îlots mais un seul est accessible. Vous pourrez alors nager parmi les tortues, les raies, les requins citron et autres curiosités marines. C’est un paradis sur terre. Baladez–vous aussi pour découvrir la grande diversité d’iguanes qui les composent (plus de 12000). Cette excursion d’une journée avec barbecue vous enchantera.


Faites aussi une virée au Grand-Cul-de-Sac-Marin où vous traverserez les mangroves avant d’atteindre la baie qui constitue un habitacle remarquable par sa biodiversité. Vous découvrirez de grandes surfaces d’herbiers qui jouent le rôle de nurserie pour de nombreuses espèces de poissons et de mollusques. Les étoiles de mer que vous observerez sont uniques. Une halte sur l’île de la Biche pour le déjeuner avec barbecue dans l’eau est magique. Vous êtes dans un autre monde puis direction l’île Caret, banc de sable très fréquenté mais qui n’en reste pas moins très belle. Cet îlot devrait disparaître d’ici 2 ans en raison de la mobilité des bancs de sable. Donc profitez-en vite!!!

Pour ces 2 excursions uniques, je vous conseille de vivre l’expérience avec www.authentique-excursion.com, les skippers sont très pros et vous aurez un déjeuner convivial garanti par des produits frais grillés et faits maison.

Donc mettez les pieds dans l’eau en Guadeloupe pour son accueil chaleureux et la beauté de ses paysages.


 

INSCRIPTION À LA NEWSLETTER

captcha  

NOUS CONTACTER

149, rue Saint-Honoré
75001 Paris 
Tél. : +33(0)6 19 21 54 60
Email : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

NOUS SUIVRE

logo facebook lettre 318 41703 twitter instagram icon logo vector download

 

ATOUT FRANCE certificat d'immatriculation

monplanvoyage assurance allianz